Executive Branch

Learn about the Executive Branch in the Missouri Guide to Government

Missouri’s Executive Branch consists of all state elective and appointive employees and is responsible for executing the laws of the state. Headed by the Governor, the Executive Branch consists of seventeen executive departments and six statewide elected officials.

Visit the websites for executive departments and officials by selecting a link below, or learn more about the structure of the Executive Branch in the Guide to Government.

Executive Departments

Elected Officials