Legislative Branch

Missouri General Assembly

The Missouri General Assembly is the state legislature of the State of Missouri and is composed of two chambers: the House of Representatives and the Senate. The General Assembly is responsible for creating laws for governing the State of Missouri.

Missouri Lawmaking in Action

United States Congress

The U.S. Congress is composed of the U.S. Senate and the U.S. House of Representatives.

U.S. Senate

Missouri elects 2 of the total 100 members to the United States Senate.

U.S. House of Representatives

Missouri elects 8 of the total 435 members to the United States House of Representatives.