MO.gov News Feed /news-rss MO.gov News Feed Sun, 25 Feb 2018 23:34:57 +0000 en-us Governor Greitens Declares a State of Emergency as Proactive Response to Storms and Flooding https://governor.mo.gov/news/archive/governor-greitens-declares-state-emergency-proactive-response-storms-and-flooding c1c6bac8-13ca-458e-8708-399c34437fef Sat, 24 Feb 2018 16:15:00 +0000 Today, in anticipation of a major storm system that could cause increased flooding throughout the southern portion of the State, Governor Eric Greitens signed an executive order declaring a State of Emergency and activating the resources of the Missouri National Guard. The Executive Order ensures that all State resources are available for the weather event and brings a rapid response capability to impacted areas. The State is continuing to move resources in anticipation of supporting local responders who are working diligently to save lives and protect property.  This Date in Missouri Senate History: Feb. 24, 1870 http://www.senate.mo.gov/this-date-in-missouri-senate-history-feb-24-1870/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31987 Sat, 24 Feb 2018 00:01:35 +0000 JEFFERSON CITY — This Date in Missouri Senate History reviews Feb. 24, 1870, the day both the College of Agriculture and the School of Mines and Statement from Sen. Ed Emery Regarding the Indictment of the Governor http://www.senate.mo.gov/statement-from-sen-ed-emery-regarding-the-indictment-of-the-governor/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=32013 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 17:02:48 +0000 Statement from Senator Ed Emery Regarding the Indictment of the Governor JEFFERSON CITY — State Sen. Ed Emery, R-Lamar, today issued a statement regarding the Sen. Caleb Rowden’s Column – Feb. 23, 2018 http://www.senate.mo.gov/sen-caleb-rowdens-column-feb-23-2018/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31990 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 15:52:27 +0000 Feb. 23, 2018 Senator Caleb Rowden’s Column for the Week of Feb. 19, 2018 One of my top priorities as a senator is to help MDC Cape Nature Center hosts ‘Feeding Frenzy’ March 8 https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/mdc-cape-nature-center-hosts-%E2%80%98feeding-frenzy%E2%80%99-march-8 308076 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 23 Feb 2018 15:23:17 +0000 Sen. Denny Hoskins Legislative Column for The Week of Feb. 19, 2018 http://www.senate.mo.gov/sen-denny-hoskins-legislative-column-for-the-week-of-feb-19-2018/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31956 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 13:28:01 +0000   This week, the Missouri Senate heard multiple bills geared towards reforming the state’s legal system as well as legislation addressing one of Missouri’s most Eagle Scouts Visit the Capitol http://www.senate.mo.gov/eagle-scouts-visit-the-capitol-2/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31979 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 13:22:11 +0000 Jefferson City, Mo. – Each week during the legislative session, hundreds of students converge on the Missouri State Capitol for a variety of reasons. Some Eagle Scouts Visit the Capitol http://www.senate.mo.gov/eagle-scouts-visit-the-capitol/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31969 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 13:18:02 +0000 Jefferson City, Mo. – Each week during the legislative session, hundreds of students converge on the Missouri State Capitol for a variety of reasons. Some Audio: Sen. Cunningham Discusses SB 826 http://www.senate.mo.gov/audio-sen-cunningham-discusses-sb-826/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31961 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:34:27 +0000 JEFFERSON CITY — State Sen. Mike Cunningham, R-Rogersville, discusses Senate Bill 826, legislation that seeks to modify provisions relating to pharmacy, including drug disposal, prescription limitations Statement from Sen. Denny Hoskins Regarding the Governor’s Indictment http://www.senate.mo.gov/statement-from-sen-denny-hoskins-regarding-the-governors-indictment/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31958 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:21:07 +0000 Statement from Senator Denny Hoskins Regarding the Governor’s Indictment JEFFERSON CITY — State Sen. Denny Hoskins, R-Warrensburg, today issued the following statement relating to the This Week in the Missouri Senate for Feb. 23: More Priority Legislation http://www.senate.mo.gov/this-week-in-the-missouri-senate-for-feb-23-more-priority-legislation/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31954 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:47:27 +0000 JEFFERSON CITY — This Week in the Missouri Senate reviews: Senate Bill 590, legislation that seeks to modify the Historic Preservation Tax Credit and create the Missouri Students Selected by National Community Service Program https://dese.mo.gov/communications/news-releases/missouri-students-selected-national-community-service-program 16291 at https://dese.mo.gov Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:22:27 +0000 Two Missouri students were named Missouri’s top youth volunteers for 2018 by The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards, a nationwide program honoring students for outstanding acts of volunteerism. Sophie Bernstein (Clayton) and Katelyn Ravasini (Lee’s Summit R-VII) will travel to Washington, D.C., in late April for the program’s national recognition events. POSTPONED: Youth pollinator program in Columbia rescheduled due to weather https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/postponed-youth-pollinator-program-columbia-rescheduled-due-weather 308065 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:15:43 +0000 Senator Dan Brown’s Legislative Column http://www.senate.mo.gov/senator-dan-browns-legislative-column-43/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=31942 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:15:34 +0000 Spring is almost here and it is time, once again, to think about filing your state and federal taxes. The April 17 deadline to file Volunteer with MDC to help wood ducks in mid-Missouri March 3 https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/volunteer-mdc-help-wood-ducks-mid-missouri-march-3 308064 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 23 Feb 2018 09:38:01 +0000