MO.gov News Feed /news-rss MO.gov News Feed Sun, 28 May 2017 08:29:46 +0000 en-us Senator Nasheed’s Legislative Update: Limited Edition, Volume 1 http://www.senate.mo.gov/senator-nasheeds-legislative-update-limited-edition-volume-1/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=22001 Fri, 26 May 2017 17:07:20 +0000 The last week of the First Regular Session of the 99th General Assembly ended with controversy and unfortunate legislative actions. People on the other side This Week in the Missouri Senate for May 26: Extraordinary Session http://www.senate.mo.gov/this-week-in-the-missouri-senate-for-may-26-extraordinary-session/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=21998 Fri, 26 May 2017 16:26:02 +0000 JEFFERSON CITY — This Week in the Missouri Senate reviews the Extraordinary Session of the 99th General Assembly. Missouri senators sent House Bill 1 to the Senate Approves Measure That Could Bring Hundreds of Jobs to the Show-Me State http://www.senate.mo.gov/senate-approves-measure-that-could-bring-hundreds-of-jobs-to-the-show-me-state/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=21990 Fri, 26 May 2017 16:13:59 +0000 Senate Approves Measure That Could Bring Hundreds of Jobs to the Show-Me State Bill Now Awaits Governor’s Signature JEFFERSON CITY—The Missouri State Senate gave approval DST plans to create over 400 jobs in KCMO https://ded.mo.gov/content/dst-plans-create-over-400-jobs-kcmo 6921 at https://ded.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 15:39:33 +0000 May 26, 2017KANSAS CITY, Mo—Today the Missouri Department of Economic Development (DED) announced that DST, a leading global technology, strategic advisory, and operations outsourcing company, is expanding in Kansas City, Mo. with plans to create 415 new jobs. “This is a big win for our state and Missouri families,” said Gov. Eric Greitens. “This company operates in a fast-paced and growing industry and needs the right team to stay ahead of the game. DST and many other growing companies are finding that the best workforce is right here in Missouri.” Sen. Jay Wasson’s Legislative Column for the Week of May 22, 2017 http://www.senate.mo.gov/sen-jay-wassons-legislative-column-for-the-week-of-may-22-2017/ http://www.senate.mo.gov/?p=21984 Fri, 26 May 2017 15:23:58 +0000 Honoring Our Nation’s Fallen Heroes State lawmakers returned to Jefferson City this week for a special session to consider legislation that could bring upwards of MDC Family Fishing Fair set for Shepherd of Hills Hatchery https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/mdc-family-fishing-fair-set-shepherd-hills-hatchery 14784 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 14:51:55 +0000 Governor Greitens: “The People Sent A Message Loud And Clear: They Want To Work. https://governor.mo.gov/news/archive/governor-greitens-%E2%80%9C-people-sent-message-loud-and-clear-they-want-work 1995c5c9-c32b-44e6-b299-cd85e28d865b Fri, 26 May 2017 14:30:00 +0000 Today, the Missouri Senate passed the “Steel Mill Bill” to help bring jobs back to the state. It will now be sent to Governor Eric Greitens for his signature. The closure of the Noranda plant in New Madrid led to hundreds of Missourians losing their jobs. A bill aimed at attracting companies to the area failed in the final hours of the regular Senate session. Two projects, an aluminum smelter and steel mill, that could create hundreds of jobs for the region were dependent on the passage of this legislation. CAPE NATURE CENTER HOSTS BIRDING WALKS FOR GREAT MISSOURI BIRDING TRAIL https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/cape-nature-center-hosts-birding-walks-great-missouri-birding-trail 14782 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 14:01:28 +0000 MDC reopens Columbia Bottom for Memorial Day weekend https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/mdc-reopens-columbia-bottom-memorial-day-weekend 14781 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 11:20:28 +0000 KTTN-FM Radio: State audit of Mercer County announced https://www.auditor.mo.gov/content/kttn-fm-radio-state-audit-mercer-county-announced 3616 at https://www.auditor.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 11:15:59 +0000 St. Joseph News-Press: Fire district audit begins in Smithville https://www.auditor.mo.gov/content/st-joseph-news-press-fire-district-audit-begins-smithville 3611 at https://www.auditor.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 11:14:08 +0000 Fulton Sun: Moniteau County audit in progress https://www.auditor.mo.gov/content/fulton-sun-moniteau-county-audit-progress 3606 at https://www.auditor.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 11:08:24 +0000 KCTV: Harrisonville, MO given worst possible rating by state auditor https://www.auditor.mo.gov/content/kctv-harrisonville-mo-given-worst-possible-rating-state-auditor 3601 at https://www.auditor.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 11:05:59 +0000 MDC invites young anglers to Kellogg Lake Kids' Fishing Day https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/mdc-invites-young-anglers-kellogg-lake-kids-fishing-day 14780 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 09:14:43 +0000 Learn outdoor skills at MDC's Discover Nature Girls Camp https://mdc.mo.gov/newsroom/learn-outdoor-skills-mdcs-discover-nature-girls-camp 14779 at https://mdc.mo.gov Fri, 26 May 2017 08:57:50 +0000