MO.gov News Feed: Department of Public Safety /news-rss?filter=public_safety MO.gov News Feed: Department of Public Safety Thu, 14 Dec 2017 18:56:51 +0000 en-us Family, law enforcement officials honor fallen Missouri officer 146 years after his line-of-duty death http://dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/bd1a2935-726b-4f03-9c3d-1b2717867e0c http://dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/bd1a2935-726b-4f03-9c3d-1b2717867e0c Tue, 03 Oct 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Commemoration ceremony for Washington County Constable Samuel Herrington’s was held on recently discovered and restored gravesite Fire Prevention Week 2017 focuses on planning two ways out from each room in your home http://dfs.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/d21fec4e-406b-4cfb-a047-7bb1faa071a3 http://dfs.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/d21fec4e-406b-4cfb-a047-7bb1faa071a3 Mon, 02 Oct 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Oct. 8 – 14 awareness campaign emphasizes teaching every member of the family two escape routes from each room of house and participating in home fire drill twice a year Missouri’s statewide ‘ShakeOut’ earthquake drill is Oct. 19 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/24c98eaf-5023-4157-8b26-9b19b859280f http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/24c98eaf-5023-4157-8b26-9b19b859280f Mon, 11 Sep 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Missourians practice ‘Drop, Cover, Hold On’ during exercise that drew more than one-half million participants in 2016 Missouri increasing life-saving assistance efforts in response to Hurricane Harvey http://dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/cb3bafcf-eade-4e96-b411-cd8b97813a16 http://dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/cb3bafcf-eade-4e96-b411-cd8b97813a16 Wed, 30 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Gov. Greitens praises response efforts of Missouri firefighters, emergency medical, National Guardsmen and emergency managers One-stop shops to assist flood survivors will operate in Kansas City area Monday and Tuesday http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/928ad76d-6036-4971-9cbe-c5e5dc26b687 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/928ad76d-6036-4971-9cbe-c5e5dc26b687 Fri, 25 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 A Multi-Agency Resource Center (MARC) will open in Harrisonville on Monday, Aug. 28 and in Grandview on Aug. 29 State Emergency Operations Center will open as part of state’s coordinated eclipse response plan http://dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/132f2f84-42d4-4aa6-9b65-f1e5ee5ae56d http://dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/132f2f84-42d4-4aa6-9b65-f1e5ee5ae56d Wed, 16 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Missouri State Emergency Operations Center will be staffed by key state response partner agencies beginning Friday SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Monday, August 14 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/49473161-6e5c-4ae4-a019-6a4098298b05 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/49473161-6e5c-4ae4-a019-6a4098298b05 Sun, 13 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Friday, August 11 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/94b285fe-e385-4876-bb7f-12599969563a http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/94b285fe-e385-4876-bb7f-12599969563a Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Wednesday, August 9 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/f1b8c66b-cfbc-49de-853f-433dda5533d3 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/f1b8c66b-cfbc-49de-853f-433dda5533d3 Tue, 08 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Tuesday, August 8 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/92f0c6ee-795b-4bbf-bdc6-8dcbbe78054c http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/92f0c6ee-795b-4bbf-bdc6-8dcbbe78054c Mon, 07 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Monday, August 7 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/8089adeb-8256-4ddb-9676-58e6ea5fe297 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/8089adeb-8256-4ddb-9676-58e6ea5fe297 Sun, 06 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Thursday, August 3 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/bbc08fa9-c6b9-49cd-bb63-71aea6f267ce http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/bbc08fa9-c6b9-49cd-bb63-71aea6f267ce Wed, 02 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Wednesday, August 2 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/9479bcbd-afc0-4110-9aa2-3efaed83f458 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/9479bcbd-afc0-4110-9aa2-3efaed83f458 Tue, 01 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Tuesday, August 1 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/db5c5166-b738-47c8-aaa1-26b21a492fea http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/db5c5166-b738-47c8-aaa1-26b21a492fea Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:00:00 +0000 SEMA Flood Recovery Update Brief – Monday, July 31 http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/9782126d-3c15-4e0b-bb7b-2ade77ff1ffa http://sema.dps.mo.gov/news/newsitem/uuid/9782126d-3c15-4e0b-bb7b-2ade77ff1ffa Sun, 30 Jul 2017 19:00:00 +0000