Missouri’s state government is organized into three branches: the Legislative Branch, the Judicial Branch and the Executive Branch.

Within the Executive Branch are six statewide elected officials and sixteen executive departments. To learn more about Missouri’s elected officials and executive departments, please select one from the lists below.

Executive Departments

Elected Officials